Skip to main content
CIF-SS

California Interscholastic Federation Website

CIF-SS Transfer Form - Parent/Student

Valid Change of Residence

CIF-SS 2020-21 Sports Calendar-                          FALL

CIF-SS 2020-21 Sports Calendar-                        SPRING

CIF-SS 2019-20 Blue Book

Equitable Athletic Participation DatA

Athletics

Athletic Clearance 2020-21

Completed athletic clearance packet is MANDATORY

before trying out, practicing and participating 

See a doctor AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

         Instructions for Athlete Clearance

Pre-participation Exam Form

AthleticClearance.com

Doctor List

 

En la página principal, mire el video tutorial/On log-in page, watch tutorial video

 

HEALTH INSURANCE - Offered by N-MUSD: Myers-Stevens & Toohey 

2020-21 Student Insurance Form or Enroll online here

Descargue una copia del formulario de Seguro Estudiantil 2020-21 y aplicar en linea

 

CONTACT the Athletic Office:

 Athletic Director: Nate Goellrich ngoellrich@nmusd.us 949-515-6558

Support Secretary: Marykay Jones mpjones@nmusd.us 949-515-6508

Athletic Trainer: Stephen Rivas srivas@newportortho.com 949-515-6541

Contact a Head Varsity Coach

Baseball: Bishop Griggs bishop.griggs33@yahoo.com

Basketball (Girls): Judd Fryslie jfryslie@nmggeotech.com

Basketball (Boys): Xavi Castellano xcastellano@nmusd.us

Cheer: Yumi Patterson ypatterson@estanciacheer.com

Cross Country (Boys): Charlie Appell estanciaxc@hotmail.com

Cross Country (Girls): Ruby Mejia rmejia@nmusd.us

Football: Mike Bargas mbargas@nmusd.us

Golf (Girls): Brian Burgess bburgess@nmusd.us

Golf (Boys): Art Perry aperry@nmusd.us

Softball: Nate Goellrich ngoellrich@nmusd.us

Soccer (Girls): Joshua Juarez juarezgwc@gmail.com

Soccer (Boys): Robert Castellano rcastellano@nmusd.us

Swim (Girls): Amber Peters apeters@nmusd.us

Swim (Boys): Matthew Frazier coachfrazier242@gmail.com

Tennis (Girls/Boys): Mike Moorewood mwood4006@yahoo.com

Track & Field: Nate Goellrich ngoellrich@nmusd.us

Volleyball (Girls/Boys): Alejandro De Mendoza estanciagirlsvolleyball@gmail.com

Water Polo (Girls/Boys): Matthew Frazier coachfrazier242@gmail.com

Wrestling: Abraham Aguilar aabraham2793@gmail.com

Participation in Athletic Competition (AR 6145.2)

Title IX

Title IX is a comprehensive federal law that prohibits discrimination based on sex in any federally funded education program or activity.  Title IX in Athletics provides for: Equal Opportunities to Play Sports, Equal Treatment and Benefits in School Sports Programs, Prohibition of Retaliation when making a complaint about inequalities. 

N-MUSD Non-Discrimination Statement

N-MUSD Policies & Guidelines

Parent Resources

Tryout Information

Try-out dates for all sports are subject to change due to circumstances beyond our control. 
 
Please contact the coach directly for up to date information regarding try-outs for their sport.
 
You must have a current physical and insurance information on file in the athletic office prior to any and all try-outs. 
 
All athletes must be cleared through the athletic department for participation; no exceptions.
 
Contact the coach from the middle of this page.